Board and Staff


The Killarney Turtle Mountain Arts Council (KTMAC) was incorporated on December 31, 2015. However, the volunteer board was hard at work as early as September 2015 seeking grants and funding opportunities for the restoration of the Demonstration Farmhouse.

At the Arts Council meeting of November 4, 2015, the first official Board of Directors and Officers were elected. They included:

  • Eunice Buhler, Chair
  • Tim Lawson, Vice Chair
  • Carol Reimer, Secretary
  • Mark Bryce, Treasurer
  • Judy Danard
  • Barry Danard
  • Wayne Nichol
  • Joan Kemp
  • Heather Hiebert

The current Board of Directors was elected on April 2, 2019.

  • Eunice Buhler, Chair
  • Tim Lawson, Vice Chair
  • Judy Danard, Secretary
  • Joan Kemp, Treasurer
  • Brenda Mitchell
  • Adelyn Nichol
  • Carol Chapman
  • Linda Letts
  • Betty Sawatzky
  • Connie Blixhavn

The KTMAC invites individuals who have an interest in the arts or the Heritage Home to volunteer for one of our Board committees and perhaps join the Board of Directors at the next Annual General Meeting.


The Heritage Home for the Arts officially opened its doors on September 6, 2018. Having been run totally by volunteers up to this point, the KTMAC took a bold step forward and hired a part time Arts Administrator to set up the gallery, develop programming, and undertake fundraising through grants and events. The current Arts Administrator is Jane Ireland (pictured).

The Arts Council was fortunate to receive funding through the federal government's Canada Summer Jobs program which allowed them to hire two summer students in 2019. The two students, Catherine Ross and Olivia Harder, assisted with summer youth programming and event planning.